Brough's Books - Nebula Award Winners

Nebula Award

Best American Science Fiction and Fantasy
Home > Literature > Nebula Award
The Nebula Award was inaugurated in 1965 and is given by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America. 

Nebula Awards Showcase 2003
by Nancy Kress
Paperback from Roc

Best Novel: The Quantum Rose by Catherine Asaro
Best Novella: "The Ultimate Earth" by Jack Williamson
Best Novelette: "Louise's Ghost" by Kelly Link
Best Short Story: "The Cure for Everything" by Severna Park
Best Script: Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon by James Schamus, Kuo Jung Tsai, and Hui-Ling Wang

Best Novel: Darwin's Radio by Greg Bear
Best Novella: "Goddesses" by Linda Nagata
Best Novelette: "Daddy's World" by Walter Jon Williams
Best Short Story: "macs" by Terry Bisson
Best Script: Galaxy Quest by Robert Gordon and David Howard
Grand Master: Philip José Farmer
Author Emeritus: Robert Sheckley

Best Novel: Parable of the Talents by Octavia E. Butler
Best Novella: "The Story of Your Life" by Ted Chiang, in Starlight 2
Best Novelette: "Mars Is No Place for Children" by Mary A. Turzillo
Best Short Story: "The Cost of Doing Business" by Leslie What
Best Script: The Sixth Sense by M. Night Shyamalan
Grand Master: Brian Aldiss
Author Emeritus: Daniel Keyes

Best Novel: Forever Peace by Joe Haldeman
Best Novella: "Reading the Bones" by Sheila Finch
Best Novelette: "Lost Girls" by Jane Yolen
Best Short Story: "Thirteen Ways to Water" by Bruce Holland Rogers, in Black Cats and Broken Mirrors
Grand Master: Hal Clement
Author Emeritus: William Tenn
Bradbury Award: J. Michael Straczynski

1997 The Moon and the Sun by Vonda N. McIntyre 
1996 Slow River by Nicola Griffith
1995 The Terminal Experiment by Robert J. Sawyer
1994 Moving Mars by Greg Bear
1993 Red Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson
1992 Doomsday Book by Connie Willis
1991 Stations of the Tide by Michael Swanwick
1990 Tehanu: The Last Book of Earthsea by Ursula K. Le Guin
1989 The Healer's War by Elizabeth Ann Scarborough
1988 Falling Free by Lois McMaster Bujold
1987 The Falling Woman by Pat Murphy
1986 Speaker for the Dead by Orson Scott Card
1985 Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card
1984 Neuromancer by William Gibson
1983 Startide Rising by David Brin
1982 No Enemy but Time by Michael Bishop
1981 The Claw of the Conciliator by Gene Wolfe 
Out of Print
1980 Timescape by Gregory Benford
1979 The Fountains of Paradise by Arthur C. Clarke 
1978 Dreamsnake by Vonda N. McIntyre 
1977 Gateway by Frederik Pohl
1976 Man Plus by Frederik Pohl
1975 The Forever War by Joe Haldeman
1974 The Dispossessed: An Ambiguous Utopia by Ursula K. Le Guin
1973 Rendezvous with Rama by Arthur C. Clarke 
1972 The Gods Themselves by Isaac Asimov
1971 A Time of Changes by Robert Silverberg
1970 Ringworld by Larry Niven
1969 The Left Hand of Darkness by Ursula K. Le Guin
1968 Rite of Passage by Alexei Panshin
1967 The Einstein Intersection by Samuel R. Delaney
1966 Babel-17 by Samuel R. Delaney
and Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes
1965 Dune by Frank Herbert

Copyright © 1997-2023